Guys and gals,

I first apologize for the lack of posting lately.

Just like the dead period going on right now in LSU athletics to allow athletes to study for final exams, the same dead period is going on for me and I have been hitting the books really hard.

Apparently, LSU coach Les Miles has been busy, too as sources close to the team have told me that he will hire former Clemson defensive coordinator Vic Koenning to his staff in some capacity.

We all assume this means he will be the defensive coordinator, and that is more than likely the position he will fill. But LSU still currently has 2 defensive coordinators, so until something is done about that, we can not fully assume anything.

The other big rumor has former Ole Miss coach Ed Orgeron potentially being brought on board to help with recruiting and to serve as LSU’s D-Line coach.

Again, LSU already has a D-Line coach, so take that for what it’s worth.

If something breaks tomorrow regarding this story, I will let you guys know.

But for the time being, it appears Koenning is the guy.

If he is indeed hired, I’ll give you my thoughts on the situation and what to expect from this guy.

Have a great day!

