So, I went 3-1 on the first day of Bowl Mania.

And I was pretty dead-on with my analysis of all of the games except the one I got wrong (Fresno vs. Colorado State).

There is no news on the LSU front, so I will keep this update short and will just give you a brief preview of tomorrow’s New Orleans Bowl between Troy and Southern Miss, so here goes.

NEW ORLEANS BOWL

VS.

The Conference USA has historically dominated the relatively young New Orleans Bowl, but this year, the Sun Belt team comes in as the heavy favorite. LSU fans know all too well just how good Troy’s attacking, short passing game can be and with a month 15 days to sharpen their routes and fresh Superdome turf to run on, I think Troy will dominate Southern Miss.

My Pick:

Troy 35
S. Miss 21

___________________

Enjoy your Sunday full of NFL action and cap it off with a bowl game. 🙂

